She Rocks Awards


* Click HERE to see a photo gallery of the event *

*NEW – Your Guide to the 2015 She Rocks Awards*

>>Click here to view 2015 award recipients and performers<<she rocks awards 2015 recipients update

January 23, 2015 | 6:00PM – 8:30PM
at The NAMM Show
Anaheim Hilton Hotel Pacific Ballroom – Anaheim, CA
Eventbrite - The 2015 She Rocks Awards

Gearing up for its third consecutive year, the She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music industry, and has become a standard at the NAMM Show. Previous award recipients include female industry leaders Sheila E, Orianthi, Dinah Gretsch, Janie L. Hendrix, Mary Peavey and more. Click here to view all previous She Rocks Award winners.

With featured performances, hors d’oeuvres and beverages, giveaways, a silent auction, networking opportunities and more, the She Rocks Awards brings together industry professionals, music icons, artists, fans and media to celebrate women in music. This year, the event will be co-hosted by platinum-selling guitar phenomenon Orianthi. And yes, men are welcome too!

Check out this recap of last year’s event:

Click here to view press coverage and here to find out more about last year’s event.


Eventbrite - The 2015 She Rocks Awards

A portion of proceeds will benefit the Girls Rock Camp Alliance,
empowering girls through music education.


Image Map

For information regarding She Rocks Awards sponsorship opportunities, please contact


she rocks star

Become a She Rocks STAR! 
We’re looking for dedicated and passionate social networking STARs to help us spread the word about the 2015 She Rocks Awards online. Help us out and you could receive prizes from our sponsors! Find out more here.

To receive upcoming award recipient announcements and event information, please become a member to receive email updates. It’s free!

  • Pingback: Orianthi – “I Can’t Be Anything Else, Y’know?” | Music to Download()

  • Pingback: Orianthi – “I Can’t Be Anything Else, Y’know?” | Top Girl Models()

  • Pingback: Orianthi – “I Can’t Be Anything Else, Y’know?” | Bikinis Models()

  • Jennjohnson

    Does this ticket get you into the NAMM show as well as the event?

    • madsun1

      No, a ticket to the She Rocks Awards does not grant entry into NAMM. Hope to see you at the event!

  • Donna Gregory

    I was invited to the first She Rocks Awards and am so pleased to be going again. Cya at NAMM……..

  • BEAR

    Congratulations to all, especially Dinah Gretsch. She is one of the nicest ladies that I know.

  • Suzanne Perry

    This event is magical. I had such a feeling of love and fulfillment just being in attendance last year. Can’t wait to see Laura and all of these truly amazing women!

  • Sheena

    Gaby and the VERY young Command sisters have some great accomplishments under their belts, Grammys and publishing deals. What a great time for women in music!

  • Desiree Horn

    Never heard of the woman in the floral dress, Malina. But I looked her up and from her YT videos she has a long way to go. The Bootsy Collins video was poorly created. But, I am happy to support the WIMN She Rocks event. Excited to see Gaby Morena whom I saw live with Tracy Chapman.

  • Melanie G.

    Gaby Moreno is wonderful! Never heard of the Command Sisters, but can’t wait to support them! Azuca!

  • Will Ash

    How appropriate it is to have the Beautiful and the incredibly talented Malina Moye perform at the 2014 She Rocks Awards , wouldn’t miss it for the World .

  • Will Ash

    And a very special Big time CONGRADULATIONS to Janie Hendrix , how deserving it is for the Music Industry to pay tribute to Janie Hendrix , you have gone over and above . And as a passionate Fan of Jimi Hendrix I want to say thank you Janie for the incredible job you have done .

  • Carlton Jusito

    Gaby is a fabulous Grammy winning talented artist that my wife and I will be happy to see. Sorry I don’t know the Command sisters, but I can’t wait to meet them as well! Wish our kids were musically inclined! ;c)

  • Wanda L.

    I can’t believe it, Sheila E!!! Been a Bay Area resident for years and I have seen the Escovedos perform in many venues all over the Bay Area. The Escovedos are a very warm and cordial family. I have never seen Sheila in person. I’m so excited I will purchase a ticket to this event just to meet her! I hope she will be at NAMM I will be there as well. Thank you!

  • Meredythe Dee Winter

    So exciting! I <3 Mindi Abair. Great choice. She Rocks The Planet!

  • Rhonda Woodfine

    What about Girlschool?

  • J-Bird

    But why is Orianthi co-hosting this, when there are female guitarists out there like Jennifer Batten? Why are they choosing to celebrate mediocrity? Orianthi just drowns her tone in distortion and fails to pull off Hendrix covers that she should never be attempting in the first place, because it’s just short of musical blasphemy. A PRS with humbuckers, through an Engl Fireball… covering Hendrix?? Yeah, right, ok. And why is she actively choosing to date a backslidden heroin addict who can’t make it to his rehearsals? That’s an ‘amazing role model’? Pop diva at it’s finest. Pandering for attention and accolades that aren’t earned. Another flash in the pan. Next they’ll be telling me that Sharon Aguilar rocks too. Gimme a break. In fact, just hand me a Jennifer Batten CD, or Nancy Wilson, or Bonnie Raitt, or, or, or… somebody real, who’s earned it, and can really play their instrument.

  • JiggyWithIt

    what’s up with the blatant sexism? imagine the outrage if a “He Rocks” Awards

  • Susan

    I want to buy tickets. I’m here at NAMM. Where can I buy them right now. Thx.