Indie rock trio Von Grey have released a pensive single, “Plans,” as a precursor to their upcoming, self-produced EP, In Bloom: Acoustic, which is set for release on July 20. “Plans,” which premiered on Billboard, is “about the scary process of pulling apart all of your safety nets,” band member Annika Von Grey commented. The track is an autobiographical meditation that chronicles the recent relocation of the trio of musical sisters (Kathryn, Annika, and Fiona Von Grey) from their hometown of Atlanta to New York City. Check out the song below.

Though the sisters are in their early twenties, they’re already seasoned vets. Since entering the industry in 2011, the band has played over 500 shows, including TV appearances on The Late Show with David Letterman and Late Night With Conan O’Brien, as well as stints at major festivals such as Bonnaroo and Austin City Limits. Their music is, likewise, a blend of youthful energy and old-soul wisdom, along with classical musical training and contemporary melodic and lyrical sensibilities.

In Bloom: Acoustic will include two additional brand new songs, as well as reimagined versions of “6 AM,” “Poison in the Water,” and “Closer To You,” which originally appeared on the band’s previous release, Trinity.

Von Grey will join The Brevet for a six show tour starting in Philadelphia in May. Tickets for all dates can be found at