JAY-Z, Tina Turner, and Dave Grohl of the Foo Fighters among the 13 inductees at the 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

The 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is set to take place this Saturday, October 30 at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio.

The Class of 2021 is the most diverse class the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has inducted to date. “When we’re talking diverse, we’re not just looking at race,” Hall of Fame Vice President/Curatorial affairs, Nwaka Onwusa, told Audacy’s Taryn Daly. “We’re looking at sex, we’re looking at all of it… just the scope — diversity hits on so many different levels, and I think that’s what’s so exciting about this class.” Listen to the full interview below:

The list of inductees are made up of music’s biggest influencers from across the years including Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go’s, JAY-Z, Foo Fighters, Todd Rendgren, Kraftwerk, Charley Patton, Gil Scott-Heron, LL Cool J, Billy Preston, Randy Rhoads, and Clarence Avant.

Undoubtedly the highlight of this year’s ceremony is the return of an in-person affair after being held virtually in 2020 due to the global pandemic. The event will take place October 30 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio and feature special performances and guest presenters including Paul McCartney, Taylor Swift, Lionel Richie, Drew Barrymore and many more. 

“We’ll have a festival village with local record shops and clubs and the debut, obviously, of the exhibit,” said Onwusa. “There are a number of events, including fireworks that will be on the plaza as well.“ The event is free to all Ohio residents. In addition to the the class of 2021 being inducted, new displays honoring inductees are being added to the Rock Hall’s museum. Displays will include memorabilia provided by honorees and be displayed in the Hall of Fame Museum beginning October 24.

For more information on all events surrounding the 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony visit Rockhall.com.

The Go’Go’s, left to right: Gina Schock, Belinda Carlisle, Kathy Valentine, Jane Wiedlin and Charlotte Caffey.